Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Director(s)") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited ("Company") announces that Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp ("Mr. Vlaskamp") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director with effect from 22 August 2024 due to change in work arrangement.

Mr. Vlaskamp has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Vlaskamp and acknowledge his great contribution to the Company during his tenure of service with the highest regard.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 22 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; three non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cheng Guangxu, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.